BOARD OF INVESTMENT TRUSTEES MONTGOMERY COUNTY EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT SYSTEM

MINUTES - OPEN SESSION

Friday, November 20, 2020

(via ZOOM Video Conference)

Board Members Present: Joseph Beach

Jeff Buddle Barry Kaplan

Marlene Michaelson

Deborah Snead Brad Stelzer George Willie Diane Wurdeman Kelda Simpson

Staff: Linda Herman

Marc Esen Pat Paoli

John Feketekuty Kevin Killeavy Darrin Arbaugh Ben Merrill Yan Yan Min Tang

Others Present: Amy Moskowitz, Counsel to the Board

Phillip Nelson, NEPC Brad Atkins, Franklin Park Melanie Fraind, Franklin Park Ryan Sullivan, Aberdeen Standard

CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Beach called the open session of the Board meeting to order at 10:32 a.m.

<u>Approval of Consent Agenda</u>: Mr. Stelzer moved, and Mr. Kaplan seconded, and the Board approved the items listed on the Consent Agenda with Ms. Simpson abstaining.

DETERMINATION OF MEETING

The Board unanimously approved a motion to move into closed session at 10:33 a.m. for the purpose of discussing the investment of public funds, pursuant to Maryland Code, General Provisions Article, 3-305(b)(5).

The Board moved back into open session at 11:00 a.m.

<u>Annual Report – ESG</u>: Ms. Herman presented the annual report to the County Council on ESG which is required by law. Ms. Michaelson moved, and Mr. Kaplan seconded, and the Board unanimously approved transmitting the report to the County Council and agreeing to meet with MoCo 350 representatives at a future Board meeting.

There being no further business of the Board, the open meeting session adjourned at 11:15 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,
Berke Atilla, Secretary